Webinars

NEXT WEBINAR

3:00 PM ET 12:00 PM PT 8:00 PM GMT 9:00 PM CET

Advertising, Personal Information, and the Free Apps We Love

Advertising, Personal Information, and the Free Apps We Love Hosted byLynette Owens, Founder & Global Director, Trend Micro ISKF Program Guest SpeakersCynthia Machata, NA Managing Director, Mx Planning, Havas Media and
Meghan McGuirk, VP Group Director, Digital Investments, Havas Media

The popularity of so many apps has largely been driven by the fact that they are free. While we can do some things to protect our privacy online, this is limited by the fact that we are exchanging personal information for the use of free apps and online services every day. What kinds of personal information is collected and most interesting to advertisers? And how do we teach our children to better understand the business of “free”? Hear more from executives in the digital advertising industry on the data that drives their decisions and the constantly changing digital landscape.

ASL interpreter provided.


Upcoming Webinars

Topics

Raising Gamers: Teaching Kids to Play it Safe

Guest: Matt Hilgers, Senior Manager, Customer Success – TippingPoint, Trend Micro

Selfie Safety: Helping Kids Prevent Risks with Cameras

Guest: Michelle DeLaune, COO, National Center for Missing & Exploited Children

COVID-19: Finding Reliable Vaccine Info Online

Guest: Dr. Megan Ranney, Associate Professor at Brown University


Managing Family Life Online

WEBINAR SERIES



Stay tuned for more webinars this fall.

Watch Past Recordings


About Webinars

Trend Micro’s Internet Safety for Kids and Families’ FREE webinar series is designed to educate communities on a wide range of topics and challenges facing families online today. Each event runs approximately 45 minutes including Q&A and is recorded for later viewing.